France

Chemical circulation during a maintenance operation

Passivation of the steam generation circuit - fired heater for a steam cracker
Contact us

Chemical circulation during a maintenance operation

France

Our client discovered holes in heat-exchangers within the steam generation circuit for 3 fired heaters of a steam cracker unit. He conducted thickness checks which revealed a loss in the thickness of tubes and the presence of corrosion on the hot side of one heat exchanger. After repairs involving metal work and boiler work, CTP environnement was contracted to carry out pre-passivation on couple pieces of equipment - two fired heaters and after the replacement of the third fired heater.

CTP proposed a passivation of the following equipment:

image

Satisfactory circulation with a controlled flow at each point of the circuit is key to effective treatment, enabling all localized corrosion phenomena, which may have a detrimental effect on the integrity of the equipment during operation to be prevented.

During operation, circulation within this equipment takes place naturally due to a difference in density. In order to reproduce exactly the same physical principle and to ensure appropriate circulation, CTP environnement simulated evaporation by injecting a gas (air or nitrogen depending on the cleaning stage) to create a density imbalance within the equipment, thereby causing the movement of the chemical solution and the desired circulation.

The use of this temporary circuit guaranteed uniform circulation, which was monitored by infrared thermometers throughout the operation. The sensor couplings used and opening the tank at the end of the operation revealed the effective passivation of equipment.

News
27th April 2021
Emergency situations: flash back on the 2020 floods in the South of France

Discover our emergency operations in the South of France, following the damage caused by the storms which destroyed, among other things, many wastewater treatment infrastructures.

Services in the Vésubie valley

More
News
13th April 2021
New video on our Youtube channel!

We carried out the bypass of an urban WWTP at the beginning of the year with our latest AEROMOBIL®, dissolved air flotation mobile unit.

Discover this operation on: AEROMOBIL® - Urban WWTP bypass

More
News
9th november 2020
Renewal of the MASE certification for the next 4 years

CTP environment group is dedicated to continually strengthening its SSE approach for many years.
The recent MASE certification renewal in France until 2024 is a recognition of this commitment, which encourages its teams to continue their efforts in continuously improving SSE performance.

More

France

Circulation chimique pendant une opération de maintenance

Passivation du circuit de production de vapeur d’un four de vapocraqueur
Contactez-nous

Circulation chimique pendant une opération de maintenance

France

Suite aux percements successifs des échangeurs du circuit de production vapeur de 3 fours d’une unité VAPOCRAQUEUR, notre client a procédé à des contrôles d’épaisseurs qui ont montré une perte d’épaisseur des tubes et la présence de corrosion du côté chaud d’un échangeur. Suite aux travaux de métallurgie et de fumisterie nécessaires aux réparations, CTP environnement a été sollicité pour réaliser la pré-passivation du circuit de deux des trois fours et celle d’un échangeur provenant d’un autre four, pour échange standard sur le 3ème four.

La passivation réalisée lors de notre prestation a porté sur les éléments suivants :

image

Une circulation satisfaisante avec un débit régulé en chaque point du circuit est l’élément clé d’un traitement efficace permettant d’éviter tout phénomène de corrosion localisée qui serait préjudiciable pour l’intégrité de l’équipement en fonctionnement.

En opération, la circulation sur ces équipements se fait naturellement par différence de densité. Afin de reproduire exactement le même principe physique et permettre une circulation adaptée, CTP environnement a simulé une vaporisation par injection d’un gaz (azote ou air en fonction de l’étape de nettoyage) pour créer un déséquilibre de densité au sein des équipements, entrainant ainsi le mouvement de la solution chimique et la circulation souhaitée.

La mise en œuvre de ce circuit provisoire a permis d’avoir une circulation homogène qui a été contrôlée via des thermomètres infrarouge tout au long du traitement. Les manchettes témoins mises en œuvre et l’ouverture du ballon en fin de prestation ont montré une passivation efficace des équipements.

Actualités
27 avril 2021
Interventions en urgence: retour en image sur les inondations dans le sud de la France fin 2020

Découvrez nos interventions réalisées en urgence dans le sud de la France, suite aux dégâts provoqués par les intempéries détruisant entre autres de nombreuses infrastructures de traitement des eaux usées.

Prestations dans la vallée de la Vésubie

En savoir plus
Actualités
13 avril 2021
Nouvelle vidéo sur notre chaîne Youtube !

Nous avons réalisé le by-pass d'une STEP urbaine en début d'année avec notre dernier AEROMOBIL®, unité mobile d'aéroflottation par air dissous.

Découvrez cette prestation en images: AEROMOBIL® - By-pass d'une STEP urbaine

En savoir plus
Actualités
9 novembre 2020
Renouvellement de la certification MASE pour les 4 prochaines années

Le groupe CTP environnement met un point d’honneur à continuellement renforcer sa démarche SSE depuis de nombreuses années.

Le renouvellement récent de la certification MASE au niveau national jusqu’en 2024 est une reconnaissance de cet engagement, qui encourage toutes ses équipes à poursuivre leurs efforts dans l’amélioration constante des performances SSE.

En savoir plus